© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon

 Katie Bakes, MD

Phone: (303)602-5150

Email: Katherine.Bakes@dhha.org

Funding Agencies:

DOJ; Marla Becker Foundation; Merrill Lynch;

CDPHE

Research Focus Areas:

Violence Prevention, At-Risk Youth, Gun Violence, Diversity in Healthcare, Medical Career Pipeline Programs, Community Outreach
 

Kerry Broderick, MD

Phone: (303)602-5189

Email: Kerry.Broderick@dhha.org

Funding Agencies:

Pfizer (ACEP); Colorado Peer Assistance (SAMHSA)

Research Focus Areas:

SBIRT, Harm Reduction, Opioid Use and Abuse, Naloxone

Jennie Buchanan, MD

Phone: (303)602-5159

Email: Jennie.Buchanan3@dhha.org

Funding Agencies:

UNC Chapel Hill (NIH)

Research Focus Areas:

Graduate Medical Education, Medical Toxicology, Sexual Assault Care, Forensic Medicine

John Kendall, MD

Phone: (303)602-5187

Email: John.Kendall@dhha.org

Funding Agency:

COPIC Medical Foundation

Research Focus Areas:

Ultrasound, Education

Maria Moreira, MD

Phone: (303)602-5181

Email: Maria.Moreira@dhha.org

Funding Agency:

Rymer Small Grants; COPIC Medical Foundation

Research Focus Areas:

Education, Wound Management, Trauma, Communication and Leadership

Jody Vogel, MD, MSc

Phone: (303)602-5165

Email: Jody.Vogel@dhha.org

Funding Agencies:

AHRQ; NIGMS; EMF

Research Focus Areas: Trauma, Healthcare Access and Utilization, Health Services Research, Research Methodology

Research Faculty 

 

Eric Lavonas, MD

Phone: (303)602-5175

Email: Eric.Lavonas@dhha.org

Funding Agency:

BTG International; Reckitt-Benckiser

Research Focus Areas:

Envenomations, Resuscitation in Special Circumstances, Carbon Monoxide Poisoning, Medication Safety

Jason Haukoos, MD, MSc

Phone: (303) 602-5174

Email: Jason.Haukoos@dhha.org

Funding Agencies: NIAID; AHRQ; CDC; University of Cincinnati (AHRQ); University of Colorado (NHLBI); UNC Chapel Hill (NIJ); Abbott Laboratories; Denver Health Foundation; CDPHE.

Research Focus Areas:  Acute Care (out-of-hospital cardiac arrest, trauma, EMS), Infectious Diseases Prevention; Research Methodology; Multivariable Modeling

Stacy Trent, MD, MPH

Phone: (303)602-5164

Email: Stacy.Trent@dhha.org

Funding Agencies:

AHRQ; EMF; University of Colorado Department of Emergency Medicine; Massachusetts General Hospital (Novartis Pharmaceuticals)

Research Focus Areas: Variation in Guideline Adherence, Implementation Research, Health Services Research

Denver Health

Emergency Medicine Research